play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car Village

At Car Village we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car Village

Car Village

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    A good car dealer

    By Marcello S on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good cars for a reasonable price. Nice people for a perfect service.

  • 5

    very honest and professionals

    By Feras K on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a car from this dealer, and i am so happy with the car.they are very honest and professionals . I highly recommend to visit them and sure you will get the best deal. Special thanks to the manager Mr Bilal, he is great man. Feras

  • 5

    Good Cars....very good overall condition

    By Manoj N on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Satisfied with the car i bought from them. Good condition and have had no problems as such. the best part is...all the cars sold by them comes with a warranty.

  • 5

    Disappointing service

    By L L on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointing visit to this dealer! Even after having made contact to ensure the Nissan Murano was still available, and explaining the long distance we were travelling to see it, the vehicle was not made ready. Although clean and shiny, it required a jump start and then wouldn't reverse! The salesman didn't appear to know the car at all and was pressing all manor or buttons just to release a non existent handbrake! There simply was no power in this Murano;could have been a simple issue but we left sharpish! The chaps appeared friendly but did not speak good English so any conversation was difficult.

  • 5

    mini cooper s 2003

    By Dave H on 15 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    mini cooper s ... great car, had it a few weeks with no issues , friendly service ... pleasure to deal with , would use again ... thanks Bill

  • 5

    Horrible, dishonest people

    By Leo K on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY They are advertising a peugeot 306 Automatic and on the pictures it all looks fine. Great paint job and so on. I told them that I was coming from central London. Once I arrived there, it was not very professional. He handed me a dirty key and said to go and have a look. The paint job wasn't as goo as on the picture, the wheels were scratched. The read bump scratch is way bigger in person. Inside it was a mess. It looked like it was being used by a dog handler. All dirty. Wires hanging below the steering wheels, drivers seat not stable, The car wouldn't start. A complete mess.. Even though the car is over priced, i thought ok, I pay a little more as I want an automatic, since it is my 3rd 306 Automatic and my last one, same colour, better condition i paid £650 2 years ago. At the end, I wasted my whole afternoon to get there and come back. Spent £40 with trains, underground and buses to get there, left 12:30am and arrived 6:30 pm.

  • 5

    Lied about the condition.

    By Joe B on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I drove a long way to buy a "Beautiful condition car" Upon arrival i found that the car had body damage to several parts, there were parts hanging off, rust all over the car, etc. this car is due for the scrap yard, and is unroadworthy. I am extremely unhappy with these liars.

    Reply from Car Village on 23/03/18

    Dear Joe B, We are sorry to hear you feel this way, unfortunately after speaking with my colleagues we are unsure of which vehicle you have had this experience with. As you can see from all of the stock advertised we do take images of every angle to try and bring the vehicle to life. Please feel free to call us to discuss this in more detail and hopefully rectify your experience

  • 5

    BMW Car

    By John H on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and great value for money.

  • 5


    By AGNES B on 18 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought the car in february,find few hidden defects,try to contact the dealer but no answer or reply to my messagesplete ignorance of their customers. I wouldnt recomended if you want to avoid dissapointment.

    Reply from Car Village on 10/05/17

    Dear Agnes, We always try to answer our calls, especially in your case. I personally spoken with you over 4 times during this period. Initially you reported a fault with the car charger. We offered to repair the fault at no cost to yourself and asked if you could return the car to us but we didn't hear back from you after two and half months so we assumed the repair wasn't required. We are very sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience with us and hopefully we can do business with you in the future. Car Village.

Car Village

01296 595973 07441 924280

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Car Village

HP22 6PN